Sala Stampa

Sala Stampa Back Top Print Pdf
Sala Stampa

Audiences, 27.05.2019

This morning the Holy Father received in audience:

- His Eminence Cardinal Reinhard Marx, archbishop of München und Freising, Federal Republic of Germany, coordinator of the Council for the Economy;

- Mr. Raoni, “Cacique” of the Kayapó Tribe in the State of Mato Grosso in Brazilian Amazonia, and entourage;

- Prelates of the Episcopal Conference of the Philippines (II Group), on their “ad Limina Apostolorum” visit:

H.E. Msgr. Rolando Joven Tria Tirona, O.C.D., archbishop of Caceres;

H.E. Msgr. Rex Andrew Clement Alarcon, bishop of Daet;

H.E. Msgr. Joel Zamudio Baylon, bishop of Legazpi;

H.E. Msgr. Jose Rojas Rojas, bishop of Libmanan;

H.E. Msgr. Salmorin Bantolo, bishop of Masbate;

H.E. Msgr. Arturo Mandin Bastes, S.V.D., bishop of Sorsogon;

H.E. Msgr. Manolo Alarcon de los Santos, bishop of Virac;

H.E. Msgr. Jose Fuerte Advincula, archbishop of Capiz;

H.E. Msgr. Jose Corazon Tunbagahan Tala-oc, bishop of Kalibo;

H.E. Msgr. Narciso Villaver Abellana, M.S.C., bishop of Romblon;

H.E. Msgr. Jose Serofia Palma, archbishop of Cebu;

H.E. Msgr. Julito Buhisan Cortes, bishop of Dumaguete;

H.E. Msgr. Precioso Dacalos Cantillas, S.D.B., bishop of Maasin;

H.E. Msgr. Alberto Sy Uy, bishop of Tagbilaran;

H.E. Msgr. Patrick Daniel Yee Parcon, bishop of Talibon;

H.E. Msgr. Jose Romero Juanito Orquejo Lazo, archbishop of Jaro;

H.E. Msgr. Patricio Abella Buzon, S.D.B., bishop of Bacolod;

H.E. Msgr. Louie Patalinghus Galbines, bishop of Kabankalan;

H.E. Msgr. Gerardo Alimane Alminaza, bishop of San Carlos;

H.E. Msgr. Marvyn Abrea Maceda, bishop of San Jose de Antique;

H.E. Msgr. John Forrosuelo Du, archbishop of Palo;

H.E. Msgr. Crispin Barrete Varquez, bishop of Borongan;

H.E. Msgr. Isabelo Caiban Abarquez, bishop of Calbayog;

H.E. Msgr. Emmanuel Celeste Trance, bishop of Catarman;

H.E. Msgr. Rex Cullingham Ramirez, bishop of Naval;

H.E. Msgr. Oscar Jaime Llaneta Florencio, military ordinary;

H.E. Msgr. Socrates Calamba Mesiona, M.S.P., titular bishop of Budua, vicar apostolic of Puerto Princesa;

Rev. Reynante Alongonan Aguanta, administrator of the apostolic vicariate of Taytay;

H.E. Msgr. Antonio R. Rañola, titular bishop of Claterna, former auxiliary of Cebu.


Today the Pope will receive in audience:

- Participants in the 21st General Assembly of Caritas Internationalis.