Sala Stampa

Sala Stampa Back Top Print Pdf
Sala Stampa

Other Pontifical Acts, 25.07.2016

The Holy Father:

- appointed Bishop José Colin Mendoza Bagaforo, auxiliary of Cotabato in the Philippines, as bishop of Kidapawan (area 5,199, population 935,000, Catholics 496,510, priests 35, religious 49), Philippines.

- accepted the resignation presented by Archbishop Tomé Makhweliha, S.C.I., from the pastoral care of the archdiocese of Nampula in Mozambique, in accordance with canon 401, para. 2 of the Code of Canon Law, and appointed Bishop Ernesto Maguengue, auxiliary of the same archdiocese, as apostolic administrator "sede vacante et ad nutum Sanctae Sedis" of the same metropolitan see.

- appointed the following as members of the board of directors of the "Holy See Agency for the Evaluation and Promotion of Quality in Ecclesiastical Universities and Faculties" for the five-year period from 2016 to 2021: Fr. Franco Imoda, S.J., president of the Agency; Riccardo Cinquegrani as acting director of the Agency; Fr. Friedrich Bechina, F.S.O., under-secretary of the Congregation for Catholic Education; Sjur Bergan; John H. Garvey, president of the "Catholic University of America"; Achim Hopbach, director of AQ Austria ("Austrian Quality Assurance Agency"); Rev. Roberto Repole, president of the Italian Theological Assocation; Jan Sadlak and Msgr. Guy Réal Thivierge, general secretary of the FIUC.