Sala Stampa

Sala Stampa Back Top Print Pdf
Sala Stampa

Other Pontifical Acts, 13.07.2016

Vatican City, 13 July 2016 – The Holy Father appointed:

- Bishop Francisco de Assis Dantas de Lucena of Guarabira, Brazil, as bishop of Nazaré (area 5,956, population 1,029,000, Catholics 874,000, priests 58, permanent deacons 10, religious 84), Brazil.

- Bishop Aloísio Alberto Dilli, O.F.M., of Uruguaiana, Brazil, as bishop of Santa Cruz do Sul (area 15,691, population 593,000, Catholics 502,000, priests 76, permanent deacons 21, religious 179), Brazil.

- the following Members of the Secretariat for Communication: Cardinal Béchara Boutros Raï, Patriarch of Antioch of the Maronites, Lebanon; Cardinal John Njue, archbishop of Nairobi, Kenya; Cardinal Chibly Langlios, bishop of Les Cayes, Haiti; Cardinal Charles Maung Bo, archbishop of Yangon, Myanmar; Cardinal Leonardo Sandri, prefect of the Congregation for the Oriental Churches; Cardinal Beniamino Stella, prefect of the Congregation for the Clergy; Archbishop Diarmuid Martin of Dublin, Ireland; Archbishop Gintaras Grušas of Vilnius, Lithuania; Bishop Marcello Semeraro of Albano, Italy; Bishop Stanislas Lalanne of Pontoise, France; Bishop Pierre Nguyên Văn Kham of My Tho, Vietnam; Bishop Ginés Ramón García Beltrán of Guadix, Spain; Bishop Nuno Brás da Silva Martins, auxiliary of Lisbon, Portugal; Dr. Kim Daniels, advisor to the Episcopal Conference of the United States of America for the ad hoc Commission on religious freedom; Dr. Markus Schächter, professor of ethics of mass media and in society in the Jesuit faculty of philosophy in Munich, Germany; and Dr. Leticia Soberón Mainero, psychologist and expert in communication, formerly advisor to the Pontifical Council for Social Communications (Mexico and Spain).