Sala Stampa

Sala Stampa Back Top Print Pdf
Sala Stampa

Ordinary Public Consistory for the Vote on Causes of Canonisation, 03.05.2021

This morning at 10.00, in the Consistory Hall of the Vatican Apostolic Palace, the Holy Father Francis presided at the celebration of Terce and the Ordinary Public Consistory for the Canonisation of the following Blesseds:

- Blessed Lazarus, known as Devasahayam, layperson, martyr;

- Blessed César de Bus, priest, founder of the Congregation of the Fathers of Christian Doctrine;

- Blessed Luigi Maria Palazzolo, priest, founder of the Institute of the Sisters of the Poor - Palazzolo Institute;

- Blessed Giustino Maria Russolillo, priest, founder of the Society of Divine Vocations and the Congregation of the Sisters of Divine Vocations;

- Blessed Charles de Foucauld, diocesan priest;

- Blessed Maria Francesca of Jesus (née: Anna Maria Rubatto), founder of the Capuchin Sisters of Mother Rubatto of Loano;

- Blessed Maria Domenica Mantovani, co-founder and first Superior General of the Institute of the Little Sisters of the Holy Family.