HOLY SEE PRESS OFFICE OFICINA DE PRENSA DE LA SANTA SEDE



BUREAU DE PRESSE DU SAINT-SIEGE PRESSEAMT DES HEILIGEN STUHLS



Wednesday 05.07.2023

Commission of the New Martyrs - Witnesses of the Faith

Commission of the New Martyrs - Witnesses of the Faith

Prefect: His Eminence Cardinal Marcello Semeraro, prefect of the Dicastery for the Causes of Saints;

President: Archbishop Fabio Fabene, secretary of the Dicastery for the Causes of Saints;

Vice-president: Professor Andrea Riccardi, Founder of the Sant'Egidio Community;

*Secretary:* Msgr. Marco Gnavi, parish priest of the Basilica of *Santa Maria in Trastevere* and former secretary of the "New Martyrs" Commission of the Great Jubilee of 2000;

Members:

Fr. Dominique Arnauld, M.Afr;

The Reverend Kokou Mawuena Ambroise Atakpa;

Sr. Nadia Coppa, A.S.C.;

Professor Gianni La Bella;

Professor Maria Lupi;

Fr. Dinh Anh Nhue Nguyen, O.F.M.Conv.;

N. 230705f

Deacon Didier Rance;

The Reverend Roberto Regoli;

The Reverend Angelo Romano;

Fr. Arturo Sosa Abascal, S.J.