HOLY SEE PRESS OFFICE OFICINA DE PRENSA DE LA SANTA SEDE



BUREAU DE PRESSE DU SAINT-SIEGE PRESSEAMT DES HEILIGEN STUHLS



Tuesday 17.09.2019

## Audiences

This morning the Holy Father received in audience:

- Prelates of the Catholic Bishops' Conference of India, on their "ad Limina Apostolorum" visit (second group):
- Archbishop Peter Machado of Bangalore,

with the emeritus:

- Archbishop Bernard Blasius Moras;
- Bishop Derek Fernandes of Belgaum; apostolic administrator of Karwar;
- Bishop Henry D'Souza of Bellary;
- Bishop Anthony Swamy Thomasappa of Chikmagalur;
- Bishop Robert Michael Miranda of Gulbarga;
- Bishop Peter Paul Saldanha of Mangalore,

with the emeritus:

- Bishop Aloysius Paul D'Souza;
- Bishop Kinnikadass Antony William of Mysore,

with the emeritus:

N. 190917b

- Bishop Thomas Antony Vazhapilly;
- Bishop Francis Serrao, S.J., of Shimoga;
- Bishop Gerald Isaac Lobo of Udupi;
- Bishop Bali Gali, emeritus of Guntur; apostolic administrator of Cuddapah;
- Bishop Paul Maipan of Khammam;
- Bishop Anthony Poola of Kurnool;
- Bishop Joji Govindu of Nalgonda;
- Bishop Udumala Bala Showreddy of Warangal;
- Archbishop George Antonysamy of Madras and Mylapore;
- Bishop Neethinathan Anthonisamy of Chingleput;
- Bishop Thomas Aquinas Lephonse of Coimbatore;
- Bishop Amalraj Arulappan of Ootacamund;
- Bishop Soundararaju Periyanayagam, S.D.B., of Vellore;
- Archbishop Antony Pappusamy of Madurai; apostolic administrator of Palayamkottai;
- Bishop Thornas Paulsamy of Dindigul;
- Bishop Nazarene Soosai of Kottar,
  - with the emeritus:
  - Bishop Peter Remigius;
- Bishop Jerome Dhas Varuvel, S.D.B., of Kuzhithurai;
- Bishop Jebamalai Susaimanickam of Sivangagai;
- Bishop Stephen Antony Pillai of Tuticorin;
- Archbishop Antony Anandarayar of Pondicherry and Cuddalore;
- Bishop Lawrence Pius Dorairaj of Dharmapuri;
- Bishop Antonisamy Francis of Kumbakonam;
- Bishop Singaroyan Sebastianappan of Salem;

- Bishop Devadass Ambrose Mariadoss of Tanjore; apostolic administrator of Tiruchirapalli;
- Archbishop Maria Calist Soosa Pakiam of Trivandrum of the Latins,

with the auxiliary:

- Bishop Christudas Rajappan, titular of Avitta Bibba;
- Bishop Stephen Athipozhiyil of Alleppey,

## with the coadjutor:

- Bishop James Raphael Anaparambil;
- Bishop Vincent Samuel of Neyyattinkara;
- Bishop Selvister Ponnumuthan of Punalur;
- Bishop Paul Antony Mullassery of Quilon;
- Archbishop Joseph Kalathiparambil of Verapoly;
- Bishop Varghese Chakkalakal of Calicut;
- Bishop Joseph Kariyil of Cochin;
- Bishop Alex Joseph Vadakumthala of Kannur;
- Bishop Joseph Karikkassery of Kottapuram;
- Archbishop Peter Abir Antonysamy of Sultanpet;
- Bishop Sebastian Thekethevheril of Vijayapuram;
- Archbishop Prakash Mallavarapu of Visakhapatnam;
- Bishop Jaya Rao Polimera of Eluru;
- Bishop Bhagyaiah Chinnabathini of Guntur;
- Bishop Moses Doraboina Prakasam of Nellore;
- Bishop Vijaya Kumar Rayarala, P.I.M.E., of Srikakulam;
- Bishop Joseph Raja Rao Thelegathoti, S.M.M., of Vijayawada.

Today the Pope will receive in audience:

- His Holiness Bartholomew I, Ecumenical Patriarch of Constantinople, and entourage.