Back Top Print Pdf

Audiences, 20.01.2017

The Holy Father received in audience:

- Horacio Manuel Cates Jara, president of the Republic of Paraguay, and entourage;

- James Kwame Bebaako-Mensah, ambassador of Ghana, on her farewell visit;

- Thirty-one prelates of the Episcopal Conference of Ireland, on their “ad Limina” visit:

•          Archbishop Eamon Martin, of Armagh;

•          Bishop Francis Duffy of Armagh;

•          Bishop Donal McKeown of Derry;

•          Bishop Noël Treanor of Down and Connor;

•          Bishop John McAreavey of Dromore;

•          Bishop Philip Leo O’Reilly of Kilmore;

•          Bishop Michael Smith of Meath;

•          Bishop Philip Boyce of Raphoe;

•          Archbishop Kieran O’Reilly of Cashel and Emly;

•          Bishop William Crean of Cloyne;

•          Bishop John Buckley of Cork and Ross;

•          Bishop Raymond Browne of Kerry;

•          Bishop Brendan Leahy of Limerick, with Bishop emeritus Donal Brendan Murray;

•          Bishop Alphonsus Cullinam of Waterford and Lismore;

•          Archbishop Diarmuid Martin of Dublin, with the auxiliaries Bishop Eammon Oliver Walsh, and Bishop Raymond W. Field;

•          Bishop Denis Brennan of Ferns;

•          Bishop Denis Nulty of Kildare and Leighlin;

•          Archbishop Michael Neary of Tuam;

•          Bishop Brendan Kelly of Achonry;

•          Bishop John Kirby of Clonfert;

•          Bishop Kevin Peter Doran of Elphin, with Bishop emeritus Christopher Jones;

•          Bishop John Fleming of Killala;

•          Bishop Fintan Monahan of Killaloe;

•          Bishop Liam S. MacDaid, emeritus of Clogher;

•          Msgr. Michael Ryan, diocesan administrator of Ossory;

•          Msgr. Michael McLaughlin, diocesan administrator of Galway;

•          Msgr. Joseph McGuinnes, diocesan administrator of Clogher.